Some people believe the media should be allowed to publish private information about people, while others are against it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some individuals think that the media should have the freedom to publish private information because it helps to expose the wrongdoings and ensure the public safety. However, others argue that press should not be allowed to reveal personal details. This is because such information can violate the individual's privacy and exaggerate stories published by the press may harm the person's image in the society. On the one hand, press should have the right to access the information when it is in the public interest. No matter the person has a connection with political leaders or with celebrities, media should have the right to expose them when they break the law, and promote the drug trafficking publicly. In this way, media highlight their acts and they have to become more careful. Moreover, press should be free from the political pressure. If the media is too controlled, then criminal activities may create a danger for society. Therefore, media freedom is essential to protect the members of society. On the other hand, media tries to capture every moment of famous personalities, which not only harm their image, but also expose their family photos, and their real-time location on social sites. Such actions can put individual's life in risk and may create a stressful situation in their lives. For instance, Princess Diana who was going with his boyfriend, and peparazzi chase his car to capture this moment. Consequently, she died because of the car accident. In addition, spreading exaggerate stories on distinct channels, may harm the image of particular personality, and often leads to create stress in their lives. In conclusion, although media have the freedom to expose the illegal activities and protecting the public. It should not be come at the cost of invading the privacy of someone. Media should raise their voice when there is a clear public reason. A balanced approach is essential for the safety of individuals.