Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have a risk. Do you think that advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Among all ages of people, social media is becoming increasingly ubiquitous communication tool. Although, sharing private data on social media platforms does have risks. This essay will discuss both views and I think that drawbacks overtake advantages. On the one hand, social media has benefit such as keeping in touch with individuals' households or friends '. There is a tendency for human well-being to communicate with each other even from far distance though social media platforms including Tik Tok or Instagram. They can communicate wherever and whenever they want, that makes it convinient and find their old friends or classmates. For instance, a large number of old people are founded their old friends or classmates then communicate with them in their leisure time to recall their past experiences. On the other hand, rarely do people realize that, sharing private data on social apps have high level of risks for each person. This is because, nowadays, scammers seek to steal personal informations and take credits. Which leads to losing not only their budger but also their reputations. To illustrate, scammers tend to borrow a large number of money from the bank to pretend like their victims. Therefore, if people cannot return these money they would be in a prison otherwise work entire their lifes to return these money to the bank. To conclude, social media websides are useful to communcate with other people but has some drawbacks. There is a vivid example it leads to losing individuals' budgets and reputations and, I argue that the cons overshadow the pros.