Social media helps people to keep in touch with friends and stay on top of news and events. Do you think the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Social media it's the common phenomenon nowadays, it has pros and cons. Some people dedicate much time on it, others a little bit of time. I think it's the most powerful thing, unique and advanced. In this essay. I will discuss this topic in detail, and I will give my own opinion with supportive explanations. First and foremost, platforms have a strong influence on our lives. You can solve any problematic questions by it. It acually become an enormous part. I think communication has become easier. For instance, calling a friend can be by press on his number. It's very convienent. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Secondly, imagine you have a brother abroad, and without phone you can't talk to him or see him, this would be very frastruting, because of that, there is is a tool help us to do less job effectively. May be it might affect the way we think, and decrease the dopamine. But, overall it assist us so much. The disadvantages of it, is the continuous exposure to it, and ignoring our family, and not talking face-to -face regularly. All these negative aspects. but individual not pay much attention to it. Also watching bad contents stress you out. And sometime connecting with dingerous people can have a consequences. In conclusion, from my experience, I saw many people get depressed and have a social anxiety, duo to consuming much time in internet. I think balance is the key to any issue, it makes you aware and progressive simultaneously.