Some people believe that teachers will one day be replaced by AI. to what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that advancements in technology will replace educators in learning institutes, as AI will play all the necessary roles of teachers. I agree with this statement to some extent because the presence of teachers is extremely integral to student’s overall development. On the one hand, artificial intelligence offers efficiency and modern study plans, which greatly help to save significant time for teachers and students. Additionally, this would not only automate administrative tasks but also enhance accessibility through different tools for students. However, students would not build strong relationships with AI, as it is a robot. On the other hand, education provided by professional teachers is more meaningful, as this practice would lead students to develop strong relationships. Students often require a real connection with mentors to strengthen their day-to-day progress. In addition to this, due to social interactions and studying in groups, students increase their level of confidence, allowing them to perform effectively in group projects. For instance, if students are taught by qualified teachers in a school environment, they are more likely to perform better in the future as compared to those who learned from AI. In conclusion, although artificial intelligence can make academic work easier, it is difficult to say that it would fully change the way of teaching. Teachers are always required in the education system to enhance students overall growth. Therefore, I believe that artificial intelligence can support teachers and students; however, professional mentors will never be replaced by advanced techonolgy.