Every country should produce enough everything that the country needs so it should not rely on imports. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In recent years, the idea has become popular that countries should produce all the nesessary items like vegetables, grains, and fuels on their own, without depending on imports and exports from different countries. While some people may disagree, I believe that it is very important to depend on international trade for several reasons. The primary reason that I do not support this view is that it will be very challenging for some countries, that cannot produce all the basic necessary items needed. This is because all countries do not have the exact same environmental or weather conditions to produce certain things. For example, all the countries that can only extract a very small amount of oil cannot meet the needs of society, resulting in problems across the nation. However, they will need to depend on trade with neighbouring countries. Furthermore, relying on other countries for trade can strengthen relationship between countries. As a result, it can be supportive in hard times. Another important factor is that it should dramatically affect multinational companies that carry out the trades all over the world. Although, opponents might disagree with the fact that it will make the country independent so that it does not have to rely on anything. I believe that for a better and more cooperative world, we need to understand the needs of other countries. Consequently, help the neighbouring countries experience a better life. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is important to depend on different countries to avoid the challenges like shortages of essential goods and a better economy that is offered without affecting world trade. The long-term benefits of depending on different countries outweigh any drawbacks.