Some people believe that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success, while others think that there are other factors. What are these factors? Which one is more important than others?

Many people believe that economic progress is the only factor to record the level of country’s success, while others think that it is one of the factors, but not the only one. Definitely, besides economic progress there are hundreds of factors that influence on country’s success, such as popularity’s well-being. However, despite the amount of other factors, economic progress stays the most important one. One of the most significant factors is social well-being. The government cannot consider the country as a successful, if a population doesn’t have high-living standards. Good educational institutions (both public schools and higher educational institutions), good medical services and transportation infostructure are examples that can be included in these standards. For example, I have read an article recently, where was a statistics that spans the period between 2010 and 2025. Based on this data, approximately 93% of population from successful countries witnessed about their social well-being. Although each factor is significant, the most important factor stays economic progress. It covers a lot of fields, such as technological innovations, industrial expansion, GDP, to name just a few. All these improvements lead to better income, which have a substantial influence on economic system and country. For example, based on the article that I mentioned in the previous paragraph, almost every successful country is having notable economic growth or, at least, doesn’t have economic downturn (97%). In conclusion, despite there are quite many factors that help experts to measure a country’s success, such as social well-being and competitive educational system, economic growth stills the most important from them.