Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and give your own opinio

There has been much debate revolving around whether advertising is a positive or negative part of our life. Some people believe that it is beneficial for our society while others speculate that it is more of a drawback. In this essay we will examine both sides and provide a personal opinion. First and foremost, advertising is a very efficient way to manipulate people and persuade them to buy certain products or services. Every small business, supermarket or even restaurant uses different advertising techniques to attract customers. It would not be so critical but the majority of time people tend to buy things that they do not even need. As a result, business leaders generate more money but consumers are misled and often end up overspending on things they do not need which later exceeds their budget. Furthermore, more and more of these online ads are specially made to impact children. This can be seen at the toys stores, video games and social media platforms. It might lead to children accidental purchases or even scams. On the other hand, advertising also has certain advantages. It helps small businesses to expand and create more employment opportunities. Consequently, it can thrive the country’s economics and help to decrease unemployment. Additionally, start up businesses have a bigger chance of seeing the daylight and conquering modern markets. This way the society can be introduced to cutting-edge technology, modern developments and newest products. In conclusion, both aspects have their own advantages and disadvantages but personally I think that advertising is beneficial