The use of mobile phone in public places is an antisocial as smoking . Smoking is banned in certain places , so mobile phones should be banned in same way . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In recent years, it is often agrued that use of mobile phones in public places is equally bad as smoking. While some people may disagree. I strongly disagree that somking cannot be compared to using phones in public places for to several reasons and benefits it offer. By contrast to smoking. The primary reason that I disagree with the topic is that carrying phones while away from home is the most important step towards safety. This is because it is not safe to roam outside of home nowadays, without mobile phone due to increasing crime rates. For instance, robbing or life threats are becoming to be common while being out, but with the presence of phone and technology you can reach out to authorities like police or the close ones in difficult times. As a result, phone can be useful in times when nobody is around. On the other hand, remembering exact locations you want to visit can be challenging due to the expansion and development in urban and rural places, which results in many streets, roads, and colonies. Therefore, mobiles phones and technologies combined can offer facilities like, Google and Apple maps which are virtual maps that locate and provide the exact information about the surrounding. In conclusion, I strongly believe that due to safety reasons and the facilities provided by mobile phones, it cannot be compared to smoking. Whereas smoking has all disadvantages to health. The long-term benefits of using and carrying phones in public places outweigh any drawback. I believe that mobiles should not be banned.