In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

In many countries, stress has been a major issue that affects a lot of people leading them to be restlessness, burnout, diminished social life, and even mental health illness, such as anxiety and depression. This is a growing matter and more attention should be put onto this to tackle it. The world has quickly transformed into a fast-paced and high achieving socety where everyone seems to be so focused on working hard that we loss the work-life balance. The education standards are sky-rocket high comparing to the old days. It requires a lot more effort from students to study and achieve a higher grade to get admitted to universities. Moreover, the demands on cooperate jobs have also surged so much that workers have to work overtime and even on weekends outside their typical 9-5. There are intense competition at schools and offices, and if anyone does not follow this set path, it is very likely that you will get eliminated. People are forced to play along with the survival game and the prolonged tension has caused a lot of stress to them. Suffering from stress for a long time can cause some unhealthy consequences, and the most straight-forward way to reduce feeling stressful is to relax our body and mind. Exercising is a good way to increase our releasing of endorphins to make ourselves feel happier. We can strengthen our muscles and build a stronger body through sports like running, weight training, and yoga. Moreover, going on a holiday and meditate are also ideal to help us to refresh our mind. For example, Bali, Indonesia is famous for breathework classes that people can quiet down themselves and enjoy the nature. Many people visit Bali to refresh their mind and get recharged between the busy life they live in. To conclude, it is unfortuntate that many people suffer from stress. Although we cannot revert what has happened to cause the stress, it is recommened that we take time to rest and have short breaks to recharge ourselves, so that we are more prepared to face future stressful events in life while maintaining healthier body.