Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. What are the reasons for this movement to cities and what can be done to reduce it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Even with their rapid growth, the great number of people who are migrating from the countryside to the cities has caused them to become overly crowded. Reasons such as better services, easier accessibility, and more opportunities have worsened this massive shift in population numbers. This essay will attempt to explain some of the possible solutions to this problem. The issue of overpopulation in cities has become noticeably evident in the last few decades with larger amounts of people moving to live in urban spaces. One factor that contributes to why this happens is the existence of improved overall life in cities. For instance, many people who live in the country and villages may face water shortages during summer and power outages in winter because of adverse weather. Also, urban life offers ease of access to many facilities which include schools, hospitals, universities, and many other institutions that lots of families struggle to reach when they live far from cities. In addition, a suitable solution to this concern is providing better services and accessibility to people who live in villages. By providing the necessary facilities, job opportunities, and an improved overall living experience, a great number of households may decide to remain in their places. Another possible fix is to support the farmers financially. Governments can provide the families in the countryside with the necessary tools and reward them for their hard work. If a farmer feels that their hard work is recognised and rewarded, they will settle for what has been proposed to them by the authorities. To sum up, the subject of people moving into cities in large numbers must not be overlooked. Most of the time, factors such as lack of services and inaccessibility push these people to abandon their homes. By the provision of better living conditions, authorities can at least slow down the matter until a more definitive solution is found.