In many parts of the world, some famous people are considered as ‘role models’ and they are having an increasing influence on the young. Is this a positive or negative development?

In many parts of the world, a number of celebrities are considered role models and they are having an increasing influence on young individuals. Having considered both views, i think there are both good and bad sides to celebrities becoming role models. From a positive sides, celebrities help young people gain more motivation. Many stars have risen from difficulties with hard work and talent, helping young people believe that if you try, you will succeed. Besides, when celebrities do charity or protect the environment, they create a good wave, encouraging their fans to love and help the community more. For instance, in Vietnam, artists like Den Vau have used revenue from music to build schools and cook for children in highland areas, project "Cooking for Children". This action helps young people care and share with those who are more difficult than themselves. On the contrary, this influence also has negative sides. Many young people feel self-conscious when they see celebrities who are always beautiful and rich on social networks, despite the fact that those photos are often edited. This easily leads to young people pursuing a materialistic lifestyle. In addition, if an idol has bad behavior such as using drugs or swearing, fans may imitate them because they think that cool. In summary, whether their influence is good or bad depends greatly on how young people receive information. Instead of blindly imitating, young people should choose good qualities such as hard work and kindness to learn from.