In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the modern world, it is undeniable that many small shops have closed in recent years as more as customers choose to shop at large shopping malls and centres. While, some people may see thistrend a natural reself of economic development, I'm convinced that it is a negative development due to several reasons, which will be examined in this essay. One of the most apparent disadvantages is that the decline of local shops weakens community identity and local economies. Moreover, if the small local shops closes, the diversity in shopping options will reduce, as a result of that people will have fewer unique or specialized products to chose from. Moreover, This phenomenon has led to a significant reduction in their profits, forcing many to cease operations. Consequently, these closures have engendered a variety of challenges for both employers and employees. In contrast, people are tending to shop at large malls because they find it easier to find the things they need. Furthermore, One shop that sells everything you want means you don't have to drive all over town visiting several stores. Also, as the bigger stores can buy in bulk they can get big discounts which they can then pass onto the customer. Moreover, it is common to find an example variety of food other than local food, including international cuisines such as packaged sushi or instant ramen, with more competitive prices than small shops. To sum up, I think closing small stores in not the right thing to do, because they provide essetial community value, keep money local and give neighboors a unique identity. Instead, we should support them, so they can thrive alongside larger businesses.