Nowadays online education has become popular as more institutes and companies are offering courses online. However, many people prefer the traditional, classroom training or study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both methods.

The increasing number of institutes and companies, which offer online courses, has contributed to the growing popularity of online education in recent years. In spite of such significant advantages of this form of learning, such as flexibility and accessibility, the drawbacks, including a lack of face-to-face interactions and the need for self-discipline, may outweigh the benefits mentioned above. One of the most significant advantages of online education is its flexibility. The ability to study at own pace and schedule, dedicate personally convenient time to learning and remain relatively independent from the education processes is highly valued not only by individuals with various personal commitments, but also by students who work. It is accompanied by accessibility, and these two benefits complement each other, providing strong arguments for online education. As a result, education becomes more inclusive and easily accessible, regardless of students’ location or personal schedules. Living in one country while studying in another and still enjoying all the benefits and recognition of such education was hard to imagine a couple of decades ago, but now it has become a necessity for the majority of universities. Nevertheless, such a thing like the lack face-to-face interactions is being considered as a substantial disadvantage when we perceive universities not only as places to obtain a diploma, but also as places for socialising and interacting with many people. It is fair to say that the benefits of face-to-face discussions, instant feedback and social life are a complex and essential part of university life. Placing oneself in an environment full of people pursuing similar goals may surely help to maintain self-discipline, which is quite difficult once one is outside of this environment. Statistically, students engaged in remote learning and more likely to encounter procrastination and are easily distracted than those attending traditional classroom-based education. In conclusion, both online and offline education forms of education have considerable advantages and disadvantages, allowing students to make a well-reasoned choice based on their individual needs. Distance learning is stressed primarily on individual needs and pace, whereas traditional education pursues group engagement and shared maintaining of the studying process.