In some parts of the world people try to find out one's own family history. Why do people do this? Do you think it is a positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

History is a crucial part of everyone's life, and many individuals want to know about their family heritage. Therefore, a number of people explore their grandparents' lives and experiences around the world. I believe this trend has more benefits than drawbacks, and the reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are a number of reasons why individuals should know about their past. Initially, it is useful for them in future, because they will learn what mistakes made by their ancestor in their lives, and avoid repeating. Additionally, understanding culture and religion it is crucial to know about the former past about forefathers, that help to preserve the traditions. For example, these days people are following the similar rituals in functions such as marriages and other ceremonies program which passed through down the generations. Thus, there is no denying the fact that past is an important part to live a meaningful life by following the proper rituals which are made by our grandfathers. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of this trend that never be neglected. firstly, some people rely to old rituals and never change customs. However, they only chase the past, as a results they face difficulty to adapt the modern life and comfort. Furthermore, excessive interest in history lead to distress and make them stuck into old things. To cite an example, a recent survey conducted by the renowed newspaper reveals that 70% individuals have lack of ability to grab new ideas and skills, because of their orthodox mindset. As a consequence, sometimes over attachment with ancient things or cultures create hurdles to develop their intellectual ability. In conclusion, no doubt history is a crucial part in everyone's life, and without it masses cannot know about the past lifestyles so on. Nevertheless, it has also some disadvantages and advantages getting knowlegde about it. I think limited things people should adapt from previous era, and try to modify modern lifestyle.