Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others feel it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that all kids should learn non-native language from elementary school, whereas others think it is better to start at the high school. This essay will explore both views and argue in favour of the former. On the one hand, some people believe that the best time to start learning foreign language is when kids are in high school. In other words, pupils are involved in study programs and become more flexible to different languages. For example, in teenage age they have better awareness and flexibility in the school system. Children are not committed to a heavy study load compared to first years, at ten-eleven years kids are psychologically prepared for a new environment and most of them are able to face difficult subjects. On the other hand, other groups of people agree it is better to learn foreign language starting from the first year. I agree with this statement mainly because kids are more malleable at this young age. For instance, since childhood children have better memory, it is way easier for kids to think and work on grammar and correct pronunciation. Early start will bring free speech and better critical thinking, usually those do not scare to be incorrect or say something wrong compared to others. In conclusion, while some claim that the best time for kids to start learning a foreign for language is during secondary school, I agree with those who believe the best time to start is from elementary school.