In the future, nobody will buy printed newaspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The rate of purchasing printed books and newspapers is expected to reduce in the coming years due to enhancing of digital technology. I completely agree with the statement, primarily because of cost requirements and accessibility of numerous resources. This essay with explore the advantages with relevant examples. One of the main reasons I agree with this view is, the paramount factor is usage of computerized resources is economical advantage. While individuals spend money in purchasing some books and newspapers, digital resources do not usually require any money or available at a minimum cost. This is especially beneficial in developing countries where people may not be able to afford daily or monthly subscriptions. Furthermore, physical copies take up some space and end up with waste. For example, For example in 2023, in an article in Ajit India, individuals burned the newspapers after using them due to a lack of storage, and it caused unnecessary refuse. Secondly, the environmental impact of paper-based resources cannot be overlooked. Printing papers relies heavily on paper production, so it ends up with ecological damage. In recent studies in Japan provided us that, a wide range of trees are being used to in book industry. On the contrary digital platforms do not need any environmental stain. Besides being eco-friendly, digital content is more accessible. Users can read books and articles on smartphones, tablets, or laptops at any time and from any location, eliminating the need to carry materials or depend on physical availability. In conclusion, while printed materials still hold the traditional usage, it is more accessible and eco-friendly to read and learn from online sources.