Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, many children spend several hours a day in their smartphones. In this essay will discuss the reasons for this situation and examine both its pros and cons. First of all, smartphones provide easy access for children to explore the internet. In other words, children can play games and use social media platforms. As a result, they can become more aware of the world around them. In addition, children can learn new skills, such as drawing, art, and languages, as many educational online programs and websites are available on smartphones. In fact, its can also provide information about children academic subjects and how to improve the learning ability and score in school and university. However, in long terms children will become more likely to be isolated and feel more lonely. For example, children nowadays tend to be less socially active in school and real life. This is because, smartphones reduces face to face communication. This will cause a person to be even lonely and lead to not having a social life outside the house. Also children become attached to smartphones. Therefore, the child addictive can cause a change in the behavior of the child. For instance, being aggressive towards his family and his friends. In conclusion, smartphones have both positive and negative effects on children. While they can help develop useful skills and increase awareness, they may also lead to isolation if used excessively