Some people believe that online learning is more effective and convenient, while others argue that traditional classroom learning is still the best approach. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, online learning is becoming more popular, while some people still prefer traditional classroom learning. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion. On one hand, online classes have plenty of benefits which can make studying more effective. In other words, students will no longer need to commute, which saves time that can be used to prepare for lessons. In addition, shy students can easily find the information they missed online without having to interrupt the teacher. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, schools worldwide used online teaching to protect students from the virus while ensuring that education did not stop. On the other hand, traditional learning allows for better communication between students and teachers. It is also possible to say that making new friends is much easier in the classroom, which helps students support each other to succeed. Moreover, online learning can be less enjoyable and the atmosphere can become boring, making it difficult to focus on the teacher's information. For instance, in a chemistry subject, students may need a physical lab to conduct experiments, which is not available online. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that traditional learning is essential for education and to be sociable.