Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, technology has become increasingly used to monitor people ’s conversations and activities. While this development improves public safety and security, it also raises concerns about the privacy and the misuse of information. From my perspective, the advantages of this circumstance outweight disadvantages. To begin with, technology provides a safer environment for individuals in public spaces. In many areas such as trains, shops or streets, cameras are installed to monitor people's activities. When a criminal activity occurs, this camera provides clear evidence, which helps police investigate the situation and arrest offenders. Consequently, people are afraid to engage in criminal activities. As a result, people feel safe and secure from the crime is reduced. Furthermore, technology enhances the quality of public services. In public transport, collected data helps the office analyse the number of passengers and arrange train or tram schedules to align with people ’s demand, especially during rush hour. This development helps people feel more convenient and encourages them to rely on public services. To sum up. I believe that the advantages of technology used in monitoring people's activities outweigh the disadvantages because it provides a safe environment for and enhance quality of public transport.