As technology develops, more shopping and business is done through the internet while communication face to face becomes less frequent. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, most shopping and business are processed through the internet as a result of technology's development. Face-to-face purchasing has therefore become less frequent, as people rely on digital platforms. This essay will discuss both perspectives and support them with relevant examples. To commence, its undenyable that the internet is a crucial part of human life, thus, most entrepreneurs decide to do their business through online markets in order to sell their products globally. Selling items online helps both customers and customers to purchase easily. For instance, a survey revealed that local small businesses have seen a 35% growth thereafter focusing on digital marketing. Marketing products globally can result in dramatic changes for a company, which can be clearly seen in modern society. However, the coin of this situation even has a second phrase. To begin, since most of the suppliers are moving towards technology, it has led to fewer job opportunities, leading to a drop in the country's economic growth. For example, in Azerbaijan, when a person used to visit a shop, there were employees assisting customers in finding what they want by providing advice and recommending suitable products, which makes shopping faster and more efficient than online shopping. Nevertheless, since online shopping was introduced, this category of job profile has taken a serious hit. To sum up, online shopping can have some beneficial advantages,but one has to be mindful enough to know the value of face-to-face communication. On the contrary, sometimes emails, phone calls cannot solve a problem when face-to-face talking is just enough.