Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that planning for the future is unnecessary, because focusing on the present is more crucial. I strongly disagree with this view, as a lack of planning may result in serious problem in the long-term The major advantage of planning for the future is that it may help individuals prevent unexpected risks. When people plan for the future, the first thing they will probably do is research what they are planning to do, and take into account every single detail. Therefore, simple planning may help individuals to ensure a positive outcome. For instance, if someone goes on a trip to a foreign country without a plan, the possibility of them getting into some trouble increases, compared to someone who has planned in advance. Another significant benefit of this practice is that individuals may have a clear vision of their future. Planning for the future is an essential thing for everyone. The reason for this is that it may help people to understand where they will be in the future. Moreover, it may reduce individuals ’ anxiety, as they will not have to worry about potential unexpected problems such as unemployment. For example, before graduating university, students have to choose their future workplace or another path, to ensure successful employment. In conclusion, the view that individuals should focus on the present more than the future is completely misguided. Instead, people should consider their future life by making arrangements. Planning for the future helps people in many ways and will always be beneficial.