In many countries, large infrastructure projects are increasingly funded and managed by private companies rather than governments. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many nations, large construction programs are increasingly financed and controlled by the private sector rather than governments. Although this trend has some negative effects, I believe that, overall, it is a positive development. One clear reason is their cost. Some of the facilities which offer reasonable treatments and care come with their own expenditure. For instance, in some developed countries, medical care in private centres is exorbitant, since the level of technology they use and the specialists they employ are relatively better. In contrast, conventional hospitals have cheaper technologies and staff who are simple civilians. As a result, due to their unaffordability, most of the people opt for the local hospital, which is controlled by the government. Another noticeable reason is that some of the private enterprises are not trustworthy enough. Because of their long-held desire, some private corporations mainly concentrate on financial income rather than focusing on improving residents' lifestyle. Consequently, people can not meet their expectations due to the unaccountability, leaving themselves with resentment. Therefore, relying on private corporations in order to enhance the way of living, is not a wise idea. However, despite having such flaws, there are still some positive aspects of this ongoing trend. Alleviating the country from the financial burden is one of the main advantages of this development. In some countries, there is a problem, which is a lack of providing sufficient money for the revitalisation projects, and because of that, it creates an additional problem, which is having not enough amenities for society to use. With the help of the private companies, the government can shift their focus towards more crucial things to have a better community as a whole. Moreover, not considering the payment, these places can have the best offers for individuals, to reset themselves both mentally and physically. As mentioned previously, such campaigns have the superior tools and people to take care of one's life. As a result, residents can have quality time enjoying the things, which this places render. In conclusion, despite the expenditure which should be made to these places and the unreliability of these private companies, it is still a positive development, since it mitigates the government from the financial burden. Also, they have relatively better quality, which could be offered to the residents.