Universities should accept equal members of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people assume that the same number of male and female pupils should be allowed in all departments in universities. I substantially disagree with the view because of economic efficiency and sociological persepective. Initially, popular subject in specific gender can be relative to the demand of job market. For example, nursing or child caring should be preferred by women than men. The proponents of the gender quota in the application of higher education insist that this culture can exacerbate the gender stereotype. However, graduates require to get a job after their study. Ultimately, Universities would be open every courses to students without any limitation by gender. Moreover, these days, the gender is considered more complicated more than just male and female. From transgender to gender fluids, a lot of gender agenda are arrived recently and the rule of application of universities should be hard to follow the views. Consequently, the action for gender eqaullity should make another gender discrimination related to education. In conclusion, universities put more efforts to make equality in education, while they have to consider economic perspective and sociological issues. Sometimes, Excessive tries to make balance in some areas could generate contra-discrimination in invisible parts.