In modern society, ambition is more and more important. How important is ambition for being successful in life? Is it positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Ambition plays a significant role in modern life. and I believe it is essential for achieving success. In my view, it is a positive development because it provides individuals a clear direction, and motivates them to work consistently. When people have strong ambitions, they are more likely to stay focused, overcome challenges and pursue long-term growth. Undoubtedly, ambition helps people set clear goals in life. People get a new direction and plan a road map in their minds to become successful. The direction and motivation helps them to achieve a particular target in a specific period. For instance, if a student dreams of becoming a professional doctor, they stay highly motivated, and are willing to study hard for many years. Their ambition encourages them to work hard, completing challenging courses, remain focused on their goal, which eventually increases their chances of becoming successful in life. In addition, ambition is not only significant important for gaining but also promotes discipline, and dedication in their life as well. I consider it as a positive development. Ambition pushes people to become a better version of themselves. Instead of wasting their time, they start working on their weaknesses, and focus on what they want to achieve. For instance, Students who want a successful career in future develop a serious and disciplined attitude towards study from their school age. As a result, they gets better opportunities in future, lead a better lifestyle which they ever dreamed of. In conclusion, ambition gives people direction, motivates them to work harder, and helps them achieve long‑term goals. It encourages self‑improvement and leads to better opportunities in the future.