Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to information in many countries. This is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The growth in modern technology has made access to information very easy in many parts of the world. This essay agrees that it is a negative development. This is because anyone can have access to someone's personal information through social media sites. Moreover, young children get exposed to mature content online which may negatively affect their minds. To begin with, technological advancement has made access to private information very easy. people post their personal information on social media sites which can be used by hackers to perform cyber crimes and do scams with innocent people. For instance, many scammers retrive personal information from social media sites and create a fake profile to scam others. Moreover, AI generated and photoshop photos can be used to blackmail people and demand money in return. Secondly, rapid and uncontrolled access to information online allow underage childern to get exposed to mature and unethical websites. These websites have content which may not be appropriate for their age and can negatively affect their intellectual development. For example, many adult movies are easily accesible to everyone on popular sites, like Netflix and YouTube. These movies show voilence and foul language which young children may adopt, thus negatively affecting their personality development. TO sum it up, although modern technology has made access to knowledge and education easier, it can also be used to perfom cyber crimes and make innocent people their victim. Furthermore, younger gernerate get expose to mature content which can have negative affect on their minds and thus it is danger to our society.