Now people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose with improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

People can choose to work and live anywhere with technology and transport improvements in many countries. While some argue that communication through the internet could impact facial recognition, I strongly believe that there are more benefits to everyone. The most significant advantage is that remote work can save commuting time for employees. Since people have the right to choose their working place, they can work at home. As a result, when they go to work, they not only avoid traffic congestion, but also avoid the effects of car accidents. Therefore, remote work can let them have more time to focus on their job. In addition, online meetings can communicate with collegues from different countries, which improves working efficiency. On the other hand, some people claim that working through the internet makes it difficult to observe facial expression and body language, it might affect people to recognize emotions. However, people communicate with their families or neighborhoods in daily small talk, these regular interactions can help people to overcome the problem by tone of voice. Consequently, communication online has limited impacts for emotion recognition. The drawback of technology advancement is relatively minor and does not outweigh the benefit, and remote work can bring more flexible work for employees. In conclusion, although somebody said that there are detrimental effects for people who work online anywhere, I still maintain that remote work can make employees save their time and increase working efficiency.