Q. Some people think that newspapers are the best media to learn and get information from while others believe that the internet is a better source. Discuss both perspectives and give your own opinion.

It is often believed that people think newspapers are the best media to learn and get information by lowering the spread of misinformation. However, others argue that the technology is better since it is more convenient and more accessible. I strongly agree with this view because the internet creates an easy way to learn by expanding knowledge. On the one hand, people consider newspapers to be the best way of getting information from reliable sources by reducing the spread of misinformation. In other words, individuals were aware that newspapers act as real world tools which undergo monitoring reviews before they become published. In addition, newspapers are sources for developing critical thinking skills and providing general knowledge about both the local and global world. For example, prior to the development of new technology the majority of teachers were relying on newspapers to take data or experiment and explain them for the students. However, I believe that this is not an effective way for improving learning and getting up-to-date information. On the other hand, it is thought that people who see the internet as the best source since it changes the way you get information to be quicker and enables learning to be more convenient. It is possible to say that the new technology allows access to be at any time, so this increases flexibility to getting information. For instance, during pandemic COVID-19 online learning helped by changing the normal way for learning into a different way which helped many of the students to succeed. It would seem that technology improves the process of getting any kind of information within just a few seconds, and making the learning process easier. In conclusion, there is no straightforward answer to this issue. Although some people agree newspapers are the best media to learn and get information. I am inclined to believe that the internet improves how we are getting information and learning due to more flexibility and availability.