In many countries,primary and secondary schools close for two month or more in the summer holidays.what this the value of long school holidays ?what are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

It is argued that pupils are spending more vacation time of two months or more, which is provided by primary and secondary schools. While spending holidays makes students feel at ease, I believe it is a negative development. There are a number of reasons why long holidays are an essential part of students ' lives who are currently studying at primary and secondary schools. One main reason is that they can mitigate the impact of stress after a long period of study, which is helpful to become more productive. Students can spend more time with families, which reinforces stronger student relationships. Besides, in summer, the sun produces more heat, leading to warmer weather, which is detrimental for primary and high school students, so long holidays may allow them to stay safe in the house. Finally, they can have the opportunity to visit their relatives and different natural places, such as mountains, parks, and the sea, and it helps them learn about places. In addition, although longer holidays make it possible for students to forget about lessons, shorter school holidays prevent forgetting lessons. Pupils may be involved in digital platforms, such as TikTok, Facebook, and Instagram, and these are counterproductive apps, which encourage students to be addicted to them. Providing shorter holidays helps students maintain order and be disciplined. They also can mimic their consistent daily routines, which is impossible in prolonged breaks. Not only is it effective for pupils, but it also improves their academic performance. In conclusion, although students love prolonged breaks, in my opinion, this tendency is a negative development.