some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertainment and ecological important. Discuss both views

There is no denying that people have different views about keeping animals in zoos. While some argue that it is wrong to lock animals in cages, others believe that zoos play an important role in entertainment and conservation. This essay will discuss both views and present my opinion. On one hand, many people oppose zoos because they believe that keeping animals in captivity is immoral. In other words, it can negatively affect animals ’ natural behaviour. In addition, animals may lose their physical strength and hunting skills due to limited space. For example, animals raised in captivity may lose their survival instincts. On the other hand, zoos can attract tourists and contribute to the economy. In some countries, zoos are considered a normal and acceptable form of entertainment. Moreover, governments invest in zoos as they provide a stable source of income. For instance, countries like South Africa benefit from wildlife tourism. In conclusion, although zoos have economic and entertainment benefits, I believe that keeping animals in captivity is unethical as it deprives them of their natural way of life.