A family has a great influence on children\'s development, but the influence outside their home plays a bigger part in children\'s life. To what extent do you agree

It is believed by some that parents play a crucial role in child development, while some people argue that outside activities like peer influence or technological engagement helps children to grow in a better way. I completely agree with the idea that parents are most influential for their upbringings.There are a number of reasons why some people believe that outside activities have a potential impact in growing up for children. One possible reason is that children are influenced by their peers and playing or solving problems with their friends allow them to work as a team and make a strong communication skill, which in turn lead them becoming potential leader. Another possible reason is that technology and media have a significant impact on improving their overall cognitive power. This is because, it allows them to company their leisure time after a busy day and broaden their horizons as they have to solve new mysteries and come up with ideas from different perspectives. On the other hand, there are some strong reasons why I believe that families have a great influence on children ’s development. Firstly, parents are the first teacher of their upbringings and they not only help them build up their pupil’s linguistic skills but also manner and behavior. For example, children usually raised with their parents until they got 6 and this time is considered one of the core phases of our lives that helps to lead a meaningful life in later period. Moreover, parents provide emotional support to their child which is really essential maintaining their child’s emotional well-being. For instance, children often disappointed with their performance in schools, a small support from their parents encourage them to do well in next time. Last but not least, sharing thoughts with parents make their bond stronger and more resistant which allows them to live a healthy life.In conclusion, although there are some positive sides of outside activities which help children build efficient and productive, I would argue that parents play the most significant role in maintaining their child’s emotional well-being and resilient their relation.