Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Some people argue that higher study plays an important role in attaining the successful career while other believes that on-job experience would be more practical for career. However, I strongly opine that formal education is necessary and without that it is difficult to pursue such professions like medicine and engineering. This essay will examine both the perspective and end with the conclusion. University education is a scientific proven model because it follows the structured model, it is designed in a way to train the students among the different subjects over a period of time. Where different kinds of subjects have been taught to prepare individual for stable future. A Successful career demands a over all development to deal the instances like finance, technology and law. For example, if a person has been trained in a particular field where college is not a pre-requisite, person might unable to handle other tasks other than his trade and other person may trick him very easily. Therefore formal education must be required before following any career. Occupations like medicine and engineering require extensive study for their specialisations. It would be so risky and many factors would be on stake if we allow individuals to pursue the profession without having the structured degree. For example a health practitioner needs to be academically sound before treating someone. Therefore college education is must before pursuing any career. Career offered after the college is not great, most of them associated with service sectors such as cleaning, restaurants and labourer and does not offer a great pay. In conclusion, formal education is still necessary for us and have greater contributions toward the career because it is scientifically designed. Careers offered before college is not so rewarding.