Some people believe that universities should only accept students with the highest academic results, while others think universities should accept students from a wide range of backgrounds and abilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are an ongoing debate about universities requirements when accepting students. Some people think that only highest academic results are required, while others think that universities should accept students based on their wide range background and abilities. In my opinion, I genuinely believe that academic results can not be the only requirement for accept students. Those who believe only academic results are key of university enrollment argue that high academic result do not show only their knowledge, but it shows their consistency and hard working too. Higher academic results often require hard working and time for effort. For instance, during my high school years, students who works hard have better academic results than talented students. That proves that academic results do not show only their knowledge, but their consistency. On the other hand, everyone’s childhood do not last same as others. There are lots of challenges that students can face during their high school years. Because of that academic results could be lower than others. For example, during my last years of high school, i had a lot of health problems then I stayed in hospital for several months. Due to that, my academic scores were not good enough. So academic results can not be the only factor that students ’ eligibility for university, a wide range of backgrounds and abilities can. In conclusion, good academic results show students ’ knowledge, consistency and their hard working skills. Although, due to the different types of students ’ lives, universities should show wider range of backgrounds and abilities, not just their academic results.