Some people say that companies who sponsor big games can gain a lot; other people believe that it has disadvantages for them. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people argue that organisations who promote huge games, acquire a lot while some say that it comes with a lot of con's for the company. In this essay, we will understand both the perspective's and see why i believe that co-orporations have a lot to gain from promoting games. On one hand, it is a brilliant way of marketing the brand to a set of people who are going to be present at the venue. The company didn't have to go to the consumer but the consumer came to the brand. Additionally, the organisation can capture the attention of huge amount of people in a very short duration, which otherwise would have been very difficult for the brand to acheive. For example, A car manufacturer in India was able to boost it's sales because of an add campaign that they were running during the World cup finals this year. Although, spending massive amount of budget on sponsoring games is also not a very bright idea from a companies point of view. Especially, when there is so much uncertainity on the results of the promotion event by the company. Moreover, businesses are spending a significant amount of their funding on promotional events instead of them investing it in developing the product first. For instance, Tesla spend a significant amount of budget on events trying to attract customers. However, customers were not at all satisfied with the product and hence Tesla had to face a lot of bad publicity for their products. To conclude, I strongly believe that if organisations plan properly and with proper consideration of their priorites, companies can get a major profit out of this kind of sponsership programes. However, if they are blindly using their funds to do publicity events then it can also bring some unwanted results for the establishment.