Some people believe that becuase of the modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, but other think that handwriting is still an importnat skill. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, various imperative skills are fading their shine due to the advent of technology around the globe. Debate is yet to be settled over people's preferences about; whether new technoloygy vanish the need of handwriting or it is still imperative among people. Although various modern inventions substitute handwriting, yet I firmly believe that it not only helpful for improving coginitive development but also preserves script for future generations. On the one hand, the introduction of various state-of-the art gadgets such as mobile phones,laptops, as well as I-pads make people more lathargic as they find typing is more convenient as compared to manual handwriting which not only develops the habit of procrstination but also develops eye strain.To cite an example, in most of the developed nations (USA) it is mandatory of the university students to submit all the assignments digitally. Therefore, the rate of obesity as well as vision problem among the younger generations has been increasing at an alarming rate. On the other hand, practicing on paper, especially by the toddlers act a boon for their holistic development as it helps to escalate their cognitive as well as motor skills.Most of the handwritten findings by the people such as drawing maps coupled with manuscripts in a particular language, might be preserved under special care for future usage.To illustrate, in Canada, there is chinese calligraphy along with early arabic scripts can be witnessed in the Toronto Public Library. Therefore, it keeps their heritage alive for the thoudands of years. To encapsulate, although various moderen devices replace the need of the manual handwriting, yet I firmly believe that it helps the students for fostering motor skills coupled with keeping manuscript safe for coming generations.