Some countries require that physical education be part of a school’s curriculum. Some people believe that promoting physical exercise is necessary, while others think that time in school should be used to focus on academic subjects. Explain your opinion, using specific reasons and examples.

In this day and age, the idea of requiring that physical education be part of a school’s curriculum has been widely discussed for an extended period of time. While some people claim that promoting physical exercise is necessary, others argue that time in school should be used to focus on academic subjects. My own stance on the matter is that physical education should be part of school’s curriculum because it helps students feel motivated and relaxed to study and achieve their goals. One of the most compelling arguments in favor of implementing physical education at schools is that students feel less stress and more motivation to study. As highlighted in a recent article published by David Brooks in The New York Times, promoting physical education is crucial for students ’ development, which allows them to achieve their accomplishments. One major example of this is that after a morning of exercising, students are more energetic and relaxed to start to study their academic subjects. Therefore, this evidence clearly suggests that physical education is crucial for students ’ mental well-being. Moreover, it should be acknowledged that physical education also plays a crucial role in students ’ performance, citing its positive impacts on achieving better grades and reaching a scholarship as its primary justifications. As a result, not only can students get rid of stress, but also they have the opportunity to have a healthy life. This largely stems from the fact that students feel more confidence and have more attitude after exercising. Taking everything into account, it is worthwhile to assert that it is important that physical education be part of schools’ curriculum. Consequently, it is reasonable to conclude that this contributes to students ’ performance. Accordingly, I’m convinced that including this will be beneficial for students and schools. This is one perspective that more people ought to consider. Ultimately, this issue comes down to individual beliefs and all that it entails.