With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree

In this modern era,it is thought that untouched lands must be explored to satisfy improvement because of their growing necessity for energy sources. However, I partially disagree with this standpoint.As far as I am concerned, expanding demand for fuel would not only inflict long-lasting harm on ecosystems but also deepen humanity’s reliance on unsustainable power sources. This essay will explain how detrimental effects can have on the environment. Firstly,exploring new territories for gaining fossil fuel can worsen the biodiversity of the Earth resulting in a decrease of flora and fauna due to the fact that, because these areas can provide many species with food sources and accommodation. In addition to this,exploiting new areas for development would have a long-lasting impact on the environment and accelerate climate change.As an example of this,a study by Nazarbayev University revealed that intensive land use in Kazakhstan between 1970 and 1960 led to a 35 per cent deterioration in air quality and caused the extinction of numerous native species. Furthermore,having exploited fossil fuels from untouched lands would be controversial for local people who would grow concerns about this recent predicament. This could result in many disagreements among individuals. Moreover, instead of decreasing the use of energy sources, these motions could increase dependency by trying to accomplish urgent necessities. For instance,the world nature concervancy proves that the opening of new gas and oil fields is gaining a tendency, with ab increasing figure at about 9 per cent each year and causing the neglection to the invention of alternative power sources. To conclude,even though the high demand for energy sources is increasing,the government should limit the consumption of power sources.