***The way children spend their free time has been altered by new technologies. Are the benefits of this greater than the drawbacks?*** ***Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.***

Our modern life is increasingly influenced by digital tools. Almost all field are interested by the use of techonolgy, even education of children and their use of free time. Critics argue that a massive use of techonolgy can lead to an important damage of people health, while supporters of techonlogy claim that digital tool can easier the way children learn give they more free time. I firmly think that technology is important in children development, if it is balanced used. On the one hand, digital tools give the opportunity to make friendship easly respect to the past without considering any limit of distance or language. For example childern can get in touch with people living in other countries and deep their knowledge of other cultures. On the other hand, a massive use of digital tools can lead to a health damage. For example it is more and more frequent between teenagers the fear to be missing out, the FOMO syndrome by which children stay constantly on line because if they don't they feel like they miss some important news or feel like the have being rejected from their peers. This situation represent a important risk for teens health, causing depression and isolation. to sum up digital tools can have both advantages and disadvantages, I think that a solution to limit the damages is to use them in a balanced way being aware of the risk that are involved in a massive use of it.