Sometimes, companies choose people based on their personality rather than skill set. Why do you think that is the case? What do you think is more important – personality or skills?

Some companies focus on hiring people for their personality than their skills they have, they think it can helps them more and grow their business and make it better. I agree with the sentiment that skills are more important than characters. This essay will discuss why companies always reach for this feature and what's important for them. Overall, it is clear that some companies often choose their employees based on their curriculum vitae achievements and their ability in the workplace, but most of them may choose personality over skill. Moreover, workers need to work in a team every day. A quit place to work, calm person to talk with and make the office a comfortable place to work. Also, many problems can be solved with the professionalism of dealing and understanding each others at work. For example, a guy who feels stressed and anxious every day needs a teammate who is calm and confident to help him with his task, balance should be applied between each emotion. Personality is often linked to trust and long-term growth.Firms want people who are honest, sincere and ready to face any challenges in work. Moreover, personality is needed in many areas especially jobs who work with many people, service, sales, teaching and management. Furthermore workers who has good reputation and good with communication is often wanted to be a part in the company. In addition a person who accepts failures and takes job seriously will be able to achieve his dream job. In conclusion, both are important but skills are needed to enter the job you want, but personality is the main factor to continue your job. The idea is strong because it shows that people can work on their skills and improve it, but forgetting that personality is the biggest case in the future.