Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, technology has been growing rapidly; as a result, the smartphone is an essential device for people. Therefore, some young people use smartphones as their daily routines. Although using a smartphone has enormous benefits, I believe that it can reduce people’s mental health, which is an important part of educational performance. In addition, overuse of smartphones negatively affects children’s physical abilities. Nowadays, when children want to play a game, they can play with their mobile phones, so youngsters do not play sports than in the past. Consequently, the children’s physical strength gradually decreased; thus, they face many dangerous diseases. For instance, Japanese scientists, who focus on the childeren’s smartphone usage, have identified a special thing that overuse of smartphones can increase people’s heart problem rate. Moreover, the social media usage has been increasing rapidly, so young people use many social media platforms such as YouTube, Facebook and Instagram, which can increase children’s stress level because those platforms have a variety of content. If children have stress, it will completely affect their academic performance. For example, I met a university student who significantly addicted Facebook. While he was studying, he never focused on his studies; as a result, many cources are repeated by him, so he suffered from mental illness. In conclusion, nowadays, even though the smarphone can help our daily work, children spend a lot of time without doing their essential work; hence, it can reduce their physical and mental health, which can decrease children’s brain performance. Therefore, we should manage children’s smartphone usage because it will help their improvement.