Despite better access to education, many adults today still cannot read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged? What can governments do to help them?

In recent years, it has been argued that although opportunities have been created to educate effectively, more students do not have literacy in reading and writing yet at present. There are some reasons for this issue such as financial bounders in the family. However, implementing measures as well as providing free online course to extra learn, governments can encourage them.     One significant negative side is having financial boundaries in some families. Some families have a single mother who supplies their children. In that situation, more adults try to get a job in order to help their mother provide basic necessities instead of going to school, and they tend to drop out of school. Therefore, they need to miss some lessons, which is why they can not learn reading and writing. To illustrate, one of my relatives can not read or write, as his father died during his childhood, he has to work to help his mother in order to provide a supplement for his family, going to an education center instead. This suggests that financial boundaries prevent adults from educating at schooling.   Despite these challenges, there are measures to encourage in order to support adults to learn literacy knowledge by governing bodies. Authorities can help adults by giving online lessons to learn. If governments provide this kind of course, they could learn even at home. For example, in countries like Japan, governments tend to give lessons and invest in low-income students. By doing so, students can read and write.   In conclusion, while adults do not have literacy in writing and reading through financial boundaries, governments can solve this issue by offering online course and invest their lifestyle