Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about people's treatment. Many people with health problems prefer to use alternative medicines rather than visit real doctors. I firmly believe that taking medicines without a doctor's advice is an absolutely wrong decision. One of the biggest reasons for taking medicines without any doctor's advice is that there are lots of fake and unprofessional medicine advice on the internet. Thus, without a professional person's advice, trying alternative medicines could be a reason for more critical illness. For example, my friend had a lot of acne on her face, and she tried a number of medicines and oils that were suggested on social platforms. But in the end, her face acne increased a lot. That tells us that without a doctor's advice or prescription, only trusting social media and alternative medicines can lead to a more serious problem. On the other hand, if people know which medicine is correct and which is not, buying medicines without visiting a doctor will save them a lot of time. But it is very dangerous; it is impossible for everyone to have appropriate medical knowledge. For example, in Mongolia, most people do not have basic medical knowledge, but they trust each other's non-professional advice, and that leads to alternative medicine. Buying medicines without visiting their doctor is very time-saving, but because of that laziness, people's health could be in danger. In conclusion, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines. Whereas, it is a negative development, professional advice and a prescription are crucial things.