Many people believe that nature plays a more significant impact on human adult intelligence, while others claim that an individual can train himself to become high intelligent. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain people argue that genetics plays an important role in shaping the roadmap of human intelligence. However, other people think that high intelligence can be acquired with training and commitment. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide arguments and examples for each. On one hand, Genetic influence play a considerable role in the development of an individual's abilities. People born with innate qualities might perform better in various aspects of their lives as compared to the ones who might not possess the same. As a result, different people naturally excel better in various different things due to their inherited traits. For Instance, an individual can be more physically stronger and athethic because they came from generation of atheletes. Therefore, they have an advantage to do better in sports due to their biological influence. On the other hand, some people might not possess any innate abilities but still end up being more intelligent and successful later in their life. This is mainly contributed towards their environmental influence. This is because these people train and build their intelligence over time. As a result, they tend to increase their intelligence through resilience and constant learning. For example, some people who might not be academically on par, can still get good grades by studying and learning diligently compared to people who are naturally good in studies. In conclusion, even though nature plays a significant role in human's intelligence, however, it can still be achieved through enough learning and nuturing throughout a person's life. In my opinion, an adult's intelligence is independent of their genetic influence but depends heavily on environmental factors (learning, training, nuturing).