Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions?

When the digital age approaches new generation, many of its potential has been discovered, built and leveraged, creating many effective and useful application. Among those innovations, Online courses seems to stand-out due to its out-standing popularity in recent years, step-by-step, directly competing with traditional classes with direct instructions. This essay will compare the advantages and disadvantages of online learning and in- class instruction. Regarding the advantages, online learning has become one of the most rapidly developed industry since its birth, and the reason for that are its features: Accessibility, Convenience and Optional. Students are given the ability to attend class anywhere they want, sometimes in a cozy coffee shop where they find it easy to focus on the subject, or just learn inside their bedroom where they don' t have to use their vehicles, hence there is no late due to traffic jam, also, no risk of any car accident. Last but not least, they can choose when to attend class and re-watch it if there is some doubts and unsures. These are the key ingredients for the rapid developement throughout recent years. While traditional method offer direct instructions that a screen unfortunately isn'tcapable to, students and directly observe and looks for the echanism, and they also have the ability to raise their question and express it with clarity and thoroughly. Also, a "strict" atmosphere, which most the time works as an elegant way for teachers to force their students into high-concentration mode, which mostly mean more effecient way of learning. On the other hand, online courses can sometimes be taken unseriously. As they are designed to be consumed actively, the learning efficiency is dependent on user's attitude, and a loose control over course takers may result in a bad strudying record. Furthermore, online courses deliver lectures through a screen, therefore, students can' t actively engage in the studying progress, leading to limited class engagements. At the same time, in- class instructions may give better engagement, however, it requires vehicles to get to school, and for a long time, being late is mostly due to traffic jams and poses the risk of accidence. Plus, the in- class method doesn' t provide the ability to re-attend class, and sometimes, asking a question can cost a huge amount of time if the subject is complex. Overall, while online courses offer convenience, flexibility and the ability to re-watch, it fits for most subjects that doens' t require direct pratical studies, such as finance, IT, art, and etc. While traditional in- class method require physical precense that the medical field, surgery, mechanic, and others typically need.