Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the history for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Historians argue that learning from humanity’s past is vital for our future. Others disagree with this statement and believe that history should stay in the past as modern-day problems are unique in themselves and do not relate to issues from before. In my opinion, it is important to learn from the mistakes of previous generations to prevent repeating those same mistakes. In some way or another we can benefit from learning from our past, as issues, such as wars, are still ongoing in our times. Examining the devastating consequences of war helps educate us on the pernicious nature of such actions and deviate us from going down this path again. For example, the use of nuclear bombs in WW2 and their effects on the long-term health of survivors, warn and may discourage world leader’s from using such weapons again. Of course, some will argue that this may not be considered at times of war, but regardless, this does not change that fact that the information is still useful. Others may disagree that knowing history aids us in our daily lives, especially in this new age of technology where we face issues that have not been seen before. There is no reference point we can relate to that could help us understand the dangers of technology development. The use of artificial intelligence is a recent phenomenon and the outcomes developing from it such as artificial intelligence psychosis are entirely unique and unpredictable- hence, studying human history is made obsolete in such an example. As mentioned before, some believe history isn’t of any relevance in our modern issues, however, I agree that studying human history is advantageous. Although the problems we see today may not be the same, humans and their nature have certainly not changed.