People sleep less than they used to. What do you think is the reason behind this? What is the effect on individuals?

People's physiological rest is less met than it was in the past. This is because of many things, but mainly money. We work longer hours to earn more dollars. And this is resulting in fatigue. People tend to sleep less than in the past because they are more focused on securing their finances. This, in turn, results in people taking on double jobs,shifts, or roles, thus increasing working hours. From a woman juggling motherhood and entrepreneurship. A student finishing his or her studies while working part-time. a nurse picking up extra hours, 16 instead of the regular 8. Sleep time is compromised, ultimately leading to fatigue. Continuous disruption of the active and inactive states corrupts the body's programmed restorations. This is evident on the news from Japan in 2025, where a number of Japanese collapsed on the streets, and mortality cases were recorded. In summary, the lifestyle demands then and now are very different. Evident in people favoring more work hindsight sleep. As we are all gearing up for the "good life", may we all be reminded to pause and reconsider a holistic approach. We have to find the balance between priorities and effective time management.