Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Some people assert that being a celebrity brings many benefits and advantages while others state that it comes with a lot of problems and responsibilities. I agree with the second opinion and this essay will highlight the reasons why. To begin with, famous people lose the most important privilege we have - privacy. By becoming a celebrity people start gaining fans who adore and look up to them so when the followers see their idol in public they what to approach and meet them. As well as this, paparazzi and interviewers from television and social media start questioning your personal life, taking controversial pictures and then posting them online with misleading labels. It affects a superstars’ life by making them feel overwhelmed and always under a public eye. Consequently, well-knowns create an image of how they must always look and present themselves as perfect. This leads to a lot of serious psychological problems such as depression, types of body dysmorphia and sometimes heavy usage of drugs. The ones who do not learn how to cope with all the pressure and attention tragically end their careers or even their lives. Moving on, it is necessary to mention that it becomes incredibly hard to find true and genuine connections because most of the time everyone is trying to be friends with you only to use the fame. People in this industry hold a lot of power and money so one wrong move can make your life really dangerous. It is almost impossible to stay calm and stable when threatening and harassment begins so it also impacts the mental health of the celebrity. However, being a celebrity has some upsides too. Most people who become famous fulfill their dreams of succeeding in something that they are good at. And it also opens many different and exciting opportunities to try out new things and meet new partners or friends. To sum up, I believe that being famous comes with more downsides like zero privacy, psychological problems, fake communities and dangerous surroundings, but if you are able to deal with all of that, then being a celebrity must be a dream come true.