Parents should spend more time with their children, helping with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that parents are mandated to help with their children's homework. This essay agrees with the statement. Good parenting that is culturally or innately expected in society would provide a child with strong academic and moral support. Family is the child's first support system. Young minds are impressionable, and learning is best facilitated in a perceived safe space. A place where they can win and fail but still feel morally supported. This is evident in Erik Erikson's psychosocial development, stating one can develop or underdevelop depending on the parents. Also, parents can offer a tailored educational system for the academic needs of a child. Information assimilation entails rigid repetitions. A parent can easily reinforce this, knowing which reward or punishment is uniquely effective for his or her kid. A 2024 study in Texas for children aged 0-12 years old concluded that the primary guardian or parent figure of a child influences 65 percent of their cognitive development In conclusion, parents should proactively spend time helping with their homework. This kind of support critically impacts one’s development. A parent committed to a child's homework guarantees a better education. And, stating the obvious, as daunting as it may sound, this is just a portion of their implied responsibility.