Global human trafficking and slavery are important issues posing a threat to humanity. Discuss and give your opinion.

It is stated that global human trafficking and slavery are crucial concerns as a threat of humanity. I completely agree with this view because it is against human rights and completely immoral. The primary reason I support the idea is that no human should be treated as an object for anyone’s satisfaction. This is because every human is equal regardless of race, gender and wealth. Everyone has equal dignity and rights to live freely and protected under the law. The long history of black people slavery portrayed one of the worst human cruelty that ever existed in human history. However, the victims of the story still bear the consequences without the proper compensation from their loss. Hatred and discrimination are still there and most of black people are still treated as a second-tier class within their own land. Furthermore, human trafficking is a serious crime and against the law by itself. The issue is not only within the nation but also relates to conflict between countries. There are many cases where people are kidnapped from one country to another and forced to work in an illegal industry such as a scammer hub in Cambodia. These victims are forced to work in horrible conditions, violences, and never get paid. In conclusion, global human trafficking and slavery are serious issues towards humanity. Governments must step in to protect and cease the issues as soon as possible.