Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals argue that states must provide help support to artists, while others belive that is waste of money and this budget might used somewhere else. Althogh helping to artists might rise tourism and develop culture, i believe that this support need to go to avarage citizens. On the one hand, support for artists can make country well-known in the world and demonstrate its culture to other countries. If singers and actresses get really big support from goverment they can build a very good career and perform at world stages. So after they get popular a lot of people might come to the artists country and this is how artists develop tourism. For example UK government supported the creation of the **Beatles Legacy Group and now** Beatles-related tourism is worth over **£100 million annually. However i think if this money were used to help their people, this might be better.** On the other hand, this amount of money could help make citizens life better.Providing free school or hospital help and spent money on fixing roads more essential than supporting artists. In many people’s eye saving lifes and making it more comfortable is more important. For instance countries like Sweden and Denmark give a lot of help to their people and in result this countries is in top of happy countries, so means thier citizens is love their life. I believe states need to spend their money on this first and only after this support artists. In conclusion, while giving support to artists might make country famous and cultivate tourism, solving more essential problems is more better