Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, many people are traveling to places with harsh conditions,like Sahara desert and Antartica. This essay will state that low traveling expenses and an opportunity to explore new areas are the advantages while harsh weather conditions and lack of facilities are the drawbacks of visiting these places. To begin with the benefits, traveling to places with diffcult conditions offers a unique experience, especially for people who love adventure. They get a chance to explore new places that are rarely visited by many travellers. For example, many tourist can get a chance to watch animals and plants which are only found in places like Antartica or Sahara desert. Moreover, as these places receive few tourist every year, they are more budget-friendly compared to other popular tourist destinations. On the other hand, there are few disadvantages of visitng these destinations. Firsly, these areas have harsh weather conditions which can have an affect on the health of people who stay there for a long time. Consequently, poor health conditions can ruin the overall traveling experience for the visiters. Secondly, these areas does not have proper facilities, such as hotels or resturants because these areas are rarely visited by many tourist. Therefore, many visiter face difficulty to prepare meal or to have a comfortable stay. For instance, many tourist who visit Antartica, stay in camps and carry basic food items with them. To sum it up, there are both pros and cons of visiting places with tough conditions. However, people who could bear the discomfort to experience the feeling of adventure can deal with these difficulties easily.